Recent Recognitions

Congratulations to our Principal

P.S.Educational Society honouring Dr.Revathy Parameswaran,Principal,P.S.Senior Secondary School for her contribution to education during their Founder's Day Programme held on 01/03/2023.

D.K.Hari,Founder and Manging Director of Bharath Gyan was the Chief-Guest

School award for Leadership and Quality Management

Our School received the prestigious "School award for Leadership and Quality Management" for the year 2022 as well as the "Best Curriculum Design Adaptation award ”for India’s Top Prestigious School Jury Awards 2022 (Jury`s Choice Award) by Education Today.

Our Correspondent Shri P.S.Prabhakar and Principal Dr Revathy Parameswaran received the awards in a function held at Bengaluru on 07/12/2022.

Hearty Congratulations to our Principal

Our Principal Dr Revathy Parameswaran received the'Education Stalwarts of the year -2022' award for her exemplary contribution in the field of education by Education Today She received the award in a function held at Bengaluru on 07/12/2022.

Education Today ranks P S Senior Secondary School No.1 under Top CBSE Schools

Our school has been ranked No.1 in India among Top CBSE Schools under the parameter “Student Advancement and Mentoring" by “Education Today”.

Education today team has awarded schools under 15 different parameters primarily based on Jury Rating, Parent Voting and the Magazine Team analysis.

Best Teacher Awards

Our vice-principal, Mr. R Sivakumar was presented the Best teacher Award by the Chennai Sahodaya East cluster on 6th September 2022.

Mrs. Padmasri Nirmalkumar, Vice Principal was presented the Best Teacher Award by the Lion’s Club of Madras Luz & Mid Town for the year 2022-23 at an award function on 18/09/2022

Mr. P Gurumurthy, PGT Physics was presented the Best teacher Award by the Jaigopal Garodia Vivekananda Vidyalaya School, Avadi on 5th September 2022

IPN INSPIRE AWARDS 2022 - Global Honors for Teachers

In the IPN INSPIRE AWARDS 2022, two of our teachers were placed in first runner up position.

Mrs.J Jamuna (Secondary school Maths teacher) bagged first runner up position in MOST EQUITABLE TEACHER

Mrs.Chitra Narayanan (Middle school science teacher) bagged the 1st runner up position under the category VALUE IMPARTER OF THE YEAR.

Recognitions in the past

The recognition and accolades the school, its students and the staff have been recipients of, since its inception, are aplenty. A quick look at some of the most important ones is as follows:

Recognitions (Staff & School):

Three successive principals of the school have been recipients of the coveted National Award to Teachers from the President of India:

  • 1990 - Mrs. K. ALAMELU

2013 – Dr. REVATHY PARAMESWARAN, Principal, HOD, Maths is a Distinguished Fullbright Scholar

2013 –Dr. Revathy Parameswaran is the recipient of the ‘Best Teacher award from Srinivasa Ramanujam Academy of Maths and was accredited as Global Teacher by the British Council

2015 –Dr. S. Venkataraman, HOD, Art Department is the recipient of NDTV Award for Best Teacher

2016 –Mr. R. Sivakumar, Vice Principal, was awarded ‘The Best Teacher Award’ by the Lions Club of Avadi and Jaigopal Garodia Vivekananda Vidyalaya, Avadi

Dr. S. Venkataraman
Mr. R. Sivakumar

2016 – 2017 :Dr. (Mrs.) Revathy Parameswaran was awarded “SHRI KOLA PERUMAL CHETTY BEST TEACHER AWARD 2016-17” for her outstanding contribution and commendable service rendered to the community for the cause of education.

2016 –Mr. K. Kalidasan, HOD, P.E.D., has been awarded the ‘Jeeva Jyothi Award in Physical Education’ by Dr. S. Navraj Chellaiah Charitable Trust. He is also the recipient of NDTV Best Teacher Award for excellence in sports in 2012.

2017 –Mrs. E Bhagavathi, HOD – Tamil was awarded ‘The Best Teacher Award’ by the Lions Club of Avadi and Jaigopal Garodia Vivekananda Vidyalaya, Avadi

2017 –Mr. S. U. Gopalakrishnan, PGT Maths was awarded ‘The Best Teacher award’ by the Srinivasa Ramanujam Academy of Maths.

2018 –The following teachers were honoured with special awards on the occasion of Teachers Day organised by the Lions club of Madras city, Moksha ,Poes Garden and Manali on 25/09/2018. The teachers were

  • Dr Revathy Parameswaran,Principal
  • Dr. E Bagavathy
  • Mrs Sujatha P Kumar
  • Mr. P Gurumoorthy
  • Mrs Subhashini N Rao
  • Mrs S Radha
  • Mrs P Sudha
  • Mr. S U Gopalakrishnan
  • Dr A Sethuparvathy
  • Dr S Venkatraman
  • Mrs Latha Anantharaman

2019 – Dewang Mehta Educational leadership award was presented to our Principal Dr (Mrs.) Revathy Parameswaran during the award ceremony held at Taj Connemara on 16th December 2019.

2019 – Our School is Ranked No.1 in India under the Top CBSE School for “Sports Education” in a survey conducted by Education Today.Our principal, Dr Revathy Parameswaran, receiving the award at a function held in Bangalore.

Participation in International Programmes:

  • Mrs. Lakshmi Srinivasan attended the full time intensive course of 12 weeks in Syllabus Design and Materials Writing as part of the CBSE Project – British Council’s ODA at the College of St. Mark and St. John, Plymouth, England in 1989.
  • Dr. Revathy Parameswaran, attended the International Congress on Mathematics Education in Seoul and presented a paper on ‘Relevance of examples in mathematics and its relevance to school education’ in the year 2012. She participated in the Fullbright Distinguished awards in Teaching (DFAT) Programme at the College of Education at the University of Maryland, USA from August 2013 to December 2013. She also participated in the 13th International Congress on Mathematical Education 2016 held at the University of Hamburg, in July 2016 and presented a paper on the theme ‘Formative Assessments in Classrooms in the Indian context’.